Prayer

I don’t often go my knees anymore to pray. I’m kind of in constant conversation with the Universe – to varying degrees of prayerfulness, from feeling very connected to just thinking out loud and playing with imagination – but to get on my knees and ask for something isn’t really my thing.

Today brought big, scary news, though, and I needed to pray for a friend.

I don’t have the emotional wherewithal right now to talk about it. I’m just quickly bookmarking it for myself to remember later, when the buzz dies down, that I experienced a miracle today. My prayer was answered, immediately, in such a way that I know it was heard. It was amazing. An honest-to-god miracle.

One thought on “Prayer

Leave a Reply

