I Forgot

I went hiking on Antelope Island, the largest in the Great Salt Lake, and locked my keys in the car! I was cursing having congratulated myself for making it 6 months without incident in my Little Hyundai, “And the very next day I lock the keys in the car! On an island!”

“Wait,” my friend reminded me. “Didn’t you crash into a toilet in the street?”

Oh, crap.

My roommate upgraded our bathrooms months ago and placed the old thrones curbside. They would have been removed by days’ end. One was, but I demolished the other.

I think I’m not the best driver.

chukar

Keith Miller, photographer (my cousin)

Leave a Reply

