Full o’ Needles!

I was mistaken. The $10/session deal was for members – practitioners – of POCA, People’s Organization of Community Acupuncture. Nevertheless, it was great motivation to get my needles on! Come on, 15 bucks for the only meaningful relief I’ve found yet for Fibro? No brainer.

This time, I asked him to throw in an extra pin to help me quit smoking. For whatever reason, after having quit 6 years ago (and only bringing my habit with me ever after, i.e. bumming smokes when drinking), I’ve returned this year to smoking like Christie 20 years ago, when I was a kid with no mortality or consequences! Don’t ever think you’re out of danger. I could suck a cig down to my toes any sec, but I DON’T WANT TO.

Be careful what you wish for! He got the “real addiction kit. As long as we’re doing this…” he said. “These are kinda prickly, but they can crack Crack and Heroin. They’ll certainly take the edge off of nicotine cravings.”

Yep, Zingers! 5 each ear! Then, like the others, you can’t feel ’em anymore. I fell asleep and woke up to the power going out. I rather enjoyed hearing a massive windstorm (snow tomorrow!) in place of ocean waves and soothing music. And crickets. I love the crickets.

I’ve decided to see if I can use this boost to help me off of Diet Pepsi, too. That’s stuff’s poison. I’m not going to stress myself out – one thing at a time – but ultimately, it’s very aggravating for Fibro and generally just about the worst thing for a body.

My neck, jaw, and shoulders already feel such relief. And benefits don’t really maximize for about 48 hours. I feel so blessed.

Until I’m cranky. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Full o’ Needles!

Leave a Reply

