My First Review!

I only got one [shared] sentence, but that sentence liked me. Hooray!

http://utahtheatrebloggers.com/16535/centerpoints-how-to-succeed-in-business-is-satire-done-right

Other reviews were weird. The Standard Examiner reported that I got out of theatre at 23, which I did, and that it was a choice I regretted, which I didn’t. I left the stage because I was a flailing young woman from a chaotic upbringing, who needed to reign in her personal drama before she could usefully apply and enjoy her theatricality. It’s a choice I’m proud of, and the break accomplished precisely what I intended. (Incidentally, I announced to the press that I turned 40 this year, haha! Freaking love FORTY!!!) The other review was more of a plot synopsis by a writer who failed to proofread or check her facts and hates the show. (Sexism in the workplace in the 60s – and today – is rather galling, and I still cringe at a few albeit satirical lines.) While she saw my portrayal as a mere caricature, she seemed to think I brought some comedic thrust to the production.
http://go.standard.net/story/high-energy-how-to-succeed-comes-to-centerville
http://davisclipper.com/view/full_story/23452235/article-Workin–for-a-laugh–Delivery-helps-the-humor-in-CPT-s–How-to-Succeed-

Leave a Reply

