That Was Unexpected!

I was hoping to be a dancing secretary in the steno pool, but I got the part of Hedy LaRue in “How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying.” My first gig since 1997! Back then I was a swamp creature in a children’s play. Now I’m the sizzling seductress, haha!

I didn’t really think it through because I wanted to be in the cast of “Into The Woods” shortly after “How To Succeed” closes, but the rehearsal and performance schedules for the productions overlap. “Into The Woods” is one of my all-time favorite shows. Ah, well. Apparently, I’m too young yet to play Baker’s Wife, and too old and experienced to play Cinderella anymore. 🙂 It’ll come around again somewhere.

Wow! I was flattered just to be considered among the seriously sexy women also in the running. Seems I’m back in the business of sewing shoulder pads into my costume bra.

Leave a Reply

