Where Did You Get Hair That Color?

I feel marginally less secure about my “typical risk” markers for inherited conditions and general health when I understand that I have only typical odds for red hair, and I got that in flames. I had believed I got the gene for red hair but, in fact, there isn’t one. Two variants increase odds, and I don’t have them. I’m purely typical, yet I’m red red red.

I inherited lower than average odds of freckling, too, and still I speckle.

http://refer.23andme.com/a/clk/4FPnC7

I love 23andme.com!

Leave a Reply

