It’s 222!

For some strange reason, even as a kid, I was attracted to the number 222. It was just the beginning of the strange magic that would manifest in my life, yet one more strange thing to estrange me from my family.

I started this blog to forgive. To talk about what happened. I’m not ready yet, but I’m gonna navigate it here. I’ve gotta figure this thing out.

“If you asked me what I came into this world to do, I will tell you: I came to live out loud.” Émile Zola

I was 11 or 12 when I caught the digital clock again at 2:22. “I always look when it’s 2:22!” I marveled.

“Huh,” mom answered. “You were born at 2:22.”

(… a.m., cuz I’m a little difficult. 🙂 )
222

Leave a Reply

